/*
Sovereignty

We exercise our sovereign rights
and powers for the benefit of our
tribal members

Subsistence

to conserve and retain tribal lands
and resources including subsistence
and environmental issues

Justice

to establish and carry-out justice systems including social services pursuant to Inupiat Tribal law

Economy

generate sustainable funding sources for ICAS as a regional tribal government

Welcome

boat_thumb

The Inupiat Community of the Arctic Slope (ICAS) is an Alaska Native tribe governed by the Indian Reorganization Act of 1934, as amended, that represents and is selected by the Inupiat people of the Arctic Slope region. ICAS was established as an IRA in August 26, 1971.

George Olemaun – President
PO Box 278 Barrow, Alaska 99723
golemaun@hotmail.com
(907)852-3795
Barrow Seat 5 Expires 2013- 3 year term

Dwayne Hopson Sr. – Vice President
PO Box 89100, Nuiqsut, AK 99789
native.village@astackalaska.net
(907480-2903 Fax:(907)480-3009
Nuiqsut, Seat 11 – Expires 2012 – 3 Year Term

Doreen Ahgeak – Secretary
PO Box 1002, Barrow, AK 99723
doreen.ahgeak@north-slope.org
(907)852-0489 Fax:(907)852-4268
Expires 2014 – 3 year term

Patsy Aamodt – Treasurer
Barrow, Alaska 99723
email:
Phone: Fax
Barrow Seat Expires:

Delbert Rexford – Sgt at Arms
PO Box 1752, Barrow AK 99723
drexford@ukpik.com
(907)852-4460 Fax:(907)852-4459
Barrow Seat 13 – Expires 2015 – 3 Year Term

George Edwardson – Member
PO Box 788, Barrow AK 99723
george-edwardson@hotmail.com
(907)852-3746 Fax:(907)852-4268
Barrow Seat 2 – Expires 2012 – 3 Year Term

Matthew Rexford – Member
PO Box 35, Kaktovik, AK 99747
nvkaktovik@starband.net
(907)640-6119 Fax:(907)640-2044

Sophie Tracey- Member
PO Box 59087, Point Lay, AK 99759
email: frontierchic@hotmail.com
(907)833-2575 Fax:(907)833-2576
Seat Expires 2013 – 3 Year Term

Jack Schaeffer – Member-Point Hope
PO Box 36, Point Hope, AK 99766
jschaefer@tikigak.com
(907)368-2235 Fax:(907)368-2668
Point Hope, Seat 6 – Expires 2014 – 3 Year Term

Raymond Aguvluk – Member
Wainwright, Alaska
email: wainwright@inupiatgov.com
Phone: Fax
Barrow Seat Expires:

Seat Expires 2015

Ethel Burke- Member-Atqasuk
PO Box 91061, Atqasuk, AK 99791
ethel.burke@nsbsd.org
(907)633-6513 Fax:(907)633-6215
Atqasuk, Seat 9 – Expires 2014 – 3 year Term

Fannie Suvlu – Member
Barrow, Alaska 99723
email:
Phone: Fax
Barrow Seat Expires:

Lilian Gordon Stone – Member
Seat 12
P.O Box 21114, Anaktuvuk Pass, AK 99721
liliangordon@hotmail.com
(907)661-2575